Events


Stormin' the Castle 
Saturday 23, Sunday 24 & BH Monday 25 May   11am - 4.30pm 
Go back to 1115 at Halton Castle, see knights fight in skill at arms tournaments and skirmishes as they besiege the castle. A big event not to be missed with a living history camp and re-enactors of Regia Anglorum. There is limited parking at the castle but free shuttle buses will also be running from the Norton Priory car park.

Fun Fairytale Facts 
BH Monday 25, Tuesday 26 & Wednesday 27 May    11am - 4pm 
Explore the science behind fairytales through fun arts, crafts and experiments. 



NGS Open Day 
Sunday 7 June   10am - 5pm 
All entry charges to the Walled Garden on this day will go to the National Gardens Scheme. 

Magna Carta 
Saturday 13 June   12pm - 4pm 
Explore Halton Castle's links with Mana Carta, find out about life in 1215 by meeting a castle guard and try on a helmet and armour. 



Victorian Fun Day 
Sunday 12 July    11am - 4pm 
Traditional games, stalls and summer fun in the Walled Garden with the Norton Priory Victorians! 
£2 entry. 

It's Summertime! 
Monday 27 & Tuesday 28 July    11am - 4pm 
Summer fun and games celebrating the start of the school holidays. 



Rabbits Rule! 
Monday 3 & Tuesday 4 August    11am - 4pm 
Follow the rampaging rabbits trail and make and decorate a clay rabbit to take home. 

Woodland Bat Walk 
Wednesday 5 August    8pm 
Introductory talk and bat walk. 
Booking essential, call 01928 569 895 or email info@nortonpriory.org. £3 per person. 

Big Den, Little Den, Cardboard Box 
Monday 10 & Tuesday 11 August   11am - 4pm 
Fairy glens and giants' dens; come and join in the fun! 

Robin Hood (open-air theatre) 
Tuesday 11 August    6pm 
Come along in your best Sherwood fashion to enjoy a fun-filled musical performance.
Adults £12.50, Concession £10, Children £8, Family £38, under 3's free. 

Creatures of the Night 
Wednesday 12 August    7.30pm 
Fun crafts and a family friendly bat walk with bat detectors. 
Booking essential, call 01928 569 895 or email info@nortonpriory.org. £3 per person. 

Hamlet (open-air theatre) 
Saturday 15 August    7pm 
Folksy Theatre return with another open-air performance in the Walled Garden. Picnics welcome.
Adults £12, Concessions/Children £8, Family £35. 

http://www.folksytheatre.co.uk/Upcoming_Productions.html



Step into the future... 
Monday 17 & Tuesday 18 August    11am - 4pm 
Time-travellers welcome. Make a spaceship to travel to 3015 and join the galactic museum crew! 

"We can build it"! 
Monday 24 & Tuesday 25 August    11am - 4pm 
Have a go at old and new construction methods. Be prepared to get messy with cob, sand, and wattle and daub. 

Norton Household at Halton Castle 
Saturday 29 & Sunday 30 August   12pm - 4pm 
Meet our medieval living history re-enactors at Halton Castle. 

The Big Bear Hunt! 
BH Monday 31 August    11am - 4pm 
There's a friendly bear lost in the woods. Help to track him down by following the clues and making your trap pack. 



Heritage Open Day 
Sunday 13 September    11am - 4pm 
Free guided tours and family activities at Halton Castle. Parking at Norton Priory with free shuttle bus up to the castle. 
FREE ENTRY! 



Quince & Apple Day 
Sunday 11 October    11am - 4pm 
Celebrate Autumn in the Walled Garden at this popular event. Tastings, market stalls, traditional crafts and family fun. 

Witchcraft & Wizardry 
Monday 26 & Tuesday 27 October    11am - 4pm 
Halloween fun with potion making and creepy crafts. 

Spooky Stories 
Tuesday 27, Wednesday 28, Thursday 29 & Friday 30 October   6pm - 8pm 
An evening of spooky storytelling, potions, creepy creatures and pumpkin carving to take home. 
Booking essential, call 01928 569 895 or email info@nortonpriory.org. £3 per person. 





Wildlife Discovery Kids Club
Learn all about wildlife with our new wildlife club for children. Pay £3 per session or £20 for the year.
The club runs once a month from March - October.
Places are limited and must be booked in advance by ringing 01928 569895 or email info@nortonpriory.org
Saturday 21 March
Saturday 25 April
Saturday 23 May
Saturday 27 June
Saturday 25 July
Saturday 22 August
Saturday 26 September
Saturday 24 October







*Normal admission prices apply to all events unless otherwise stated.

https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/directory/?q=Norton+Priory+&loc=Runcorn%2C+United+Kingdom&slat=53.34&slng=-2.73&vp_ne_lat=53.3570&vp_ne_lng=-2.6521&vp_sw_lat=53.3058&vp_sw_lng=-2.7633&spellcheck=1


Halton Castle Enjoy England Halton Borough Council Lottery Funded Cheshire's Gardens of Distinction

© Copyright Norton Priory Design: Xeno Solutions